Hello world!

16 Jul

Growing up in the seventies, it wasn’t as common as it is now to come from a divorced family. To not be exposed to any religion what so ever, but live a completely secularized life. I guess I got a good glimpse of the things to come. It is very common now, it’s the norm. People live together, sex is casual, many people do not practice a faith and don’t know God.

I was twenty two before I found out about him. I mean really found out about him! I’m still finding out, and that;s the story I want to tell here. I hope you will like it.

4 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. lazydisciple October 13, 2012 at 10:42 pm #

    Do you realize you started this blog on the feast day of Our Lady of Mount Carmel? I have read your entire blog and I love it.

    • lighthousecatholicgirllighthousecatholicgirl October 15, 2012 at 11:00 pm #

      Thank you so much L.D. I appreciate the feedback! Everytime I tell someone how I came to my faith they say, you should write a book, so that Is what I’m working on. I thought I woul try. I’ve been tryingfor a long time but never complete it. This time I am determined to finish, I have alot more to write. As far as Sept, I fell off, with gettig the kids ready for school and back in a routine

    • lighthousecatholicgirl October 15, 2012 at 11:07 pm #

      I did not realize that! Our Lady is always watching out for me, I should have known!

    • lighthousecatholicgirl October 15, 2012 at 11:16 pm #

      I like your profile, have you started the blog, would love to read your opinions, politics etc… have a feeling ….

Leave a Reply

