The Sunday Visit

16 Jul

Dear God do you see us sitting on the cement steps, in front of the house? I see my dad in his chair in front of the t.v. Why do we come here?  My teacher wrote on my report card that I cry all the time. I am so mad that she put that on my report card. I try to act happy for my mom, that teacher is a blabber mouth. I feel like I’m only crying on the inside, but sometimes it just leaks out. I haven’t been able to come up to the lighthouse, because we’re back in Pennsylvania, I guess I’ll visit you next summer when we come down the shore.

Leave a Reply

