What did it mean?

30 Jul

So what did it mean? I thought the sand dollar was about God, but who is this Jesus Christ? Was He God, or the son of Him? Why was he killed? How could someone hammer him onto a cross, and why? I felt sick. Confused. Completely angry and disappointed. This beautiful shell that represented wonder and beauty, quickly turned into something else. It now stood for tragedy and pain. I couldn’t understand it. I ripped my sand dollar necklace off and threw it into my Timex watch box, with the sand dollar poem and delicately wrapped shell. The lid snapped shut, but I didn’t care enough to open it back up to see if my shell broke.

Leave a Reply

