Two girls with no dad’s

31 Jul

Kelly was surprised to see us all pull back in so soon, on that Sunday. I wasn’t going to tell her that my dad left, picked up and moved away.But she seemed so happy to see me. And I needed someone happy to see me about then. So I ran across the street to see her. But as soon as I hit her sidewalk I was blinded by my own tears. She waited for my voice to work. It took awhile to find it. Then as if it was someone else talking , a monotone voice came out of me, reciting the days events.

I found out that Kelly’s dad moved away too. She didn’t even remember him. She hadn’t seen him since she was about three years old. So there we were, two girls, with no dads.

Leave a Reply

