My spirit was broken

5 Aug

One day I found a crucifix on the ground.One of his arms were free from the cross, like a bead of solder had broken. It was golden with a silver figure of Jesus. I doubt it was real gold or real silver, but it was sort of a treasure to me. I put it on a cord and hung it around my neck. I didn’t know the whole story of Jesus. I didn’t think about it , I just wore it. I didn’t talk to God anymore. I thought that I realized he didn’t hear me. That he didn’t know who I was . But it reminded me of the friends I never saw anymore. I had changed into a dark, depressed person with no light in me. My spirit was broken.

Leave a Reply

