I said I wouldn’t bother You, but….

5 Oct

I said I wouldn’t bother You, but…… I just can’t stop. I have  a God shaped hole in my heart. What do I do with that? Nothing seems to help. And I am mad at you, I admit. You must know why. Because …. it just isn’t fair. You know, I can pick out the ones that are yours, I can tell them on site. I don’t know how, but I can. And I can pick out the ones that are not Yours. I’m one of them. I don’t want to be one of them, won’t You please just let me in? You don’t know me, but I used to talk to you all the time, up in the lighthouse. I don’t know if you would remember that. I don’t know any prayers, but I used to just thank You for all the beauty in the world, then I saw the other side.

Dear God,I am asking You to please let me in. I want a family that belongs with You. I feel alone in the world, can you please send me someone who will love me? I am begging You for a chance. I feel like my hands are cupped up to that window again, trying to see in, please….. Amen

One Response to “I said I wouldn’t bother You, but….”

  1. lazydisciple October 13, 2012 at 10:33 pm #

    Did I miss September or did this jump from August to October?

Leave a Reply

