I’d rather read than ask

13 Nov

I would rather read about things concerning God, than ask. I kept it very private. I felt like I was bursting inside. I had so much to say, and to ask. But I have seen these “religous nuts” and I didn’t want to be thought of as one. Besides, I didnt know enough to be thought of as one. There was a lady who saw my Baltimore Catechism book on my station at work, and got into a conversation with me that I had very few answers for. She asked me questions about the Catholic church, then answered her own questions with quotes from the bible. She didn’t have a bible with her, she seemed to have memorized it somehow. She quoted different books and verses. She left me with alot of questions. I really hoped she liked her haircut, so she would come back to me. Next time I would be ready, I would have better answers, I would be better informed. I felt like I lost an argument. I wanted to tell her why we do the things we do, but I didn’t want to be wrong. I’d wait until Wednesday and ask Father Carey how to answer her questions. She seemed to be uninformed, but I didn’t know enough to correct her. But I will….

Leave a Reply

