I’ve always been honest with him up until now

21 Jan

I have always been honest with Father Carey up until now.I didn’t want to tell him that I only gave him half of the confession. The preist from Saint Andrews said I didn’t have to confess anything that I told him, it was all gone now. So I didn’t feel the need to bring it up. My next sacraments were confirmation and first holy communion. He asked me if I had thought about a confirmation name. I had. It was Elizabeth. He wondered why I chose Elizabeth. He liked the answer.When Mary came to visit Elizabeth,at the sound of her voice the child in her womb lept for joy. She knew God was there without being told, she just knew it. I knew it too.

Leave a Reply

