Just let Him in

28 Jan

Unless in the first waking moments of the day you learn to fling the door wide back and let God in, you will work on the wrong level all day; but swing the door wide open and pray to your Father in secret, and every public thing will be stamped with the presence of God.
– Oswald Chambers

And so, I took a sullen women back to my station. I asked her how I should cut her hair. She said it didn’t matter. “Ofcourse it matters, would you like to look at some pictures?”I said. She just shrugged. She said, “I was hoping to give myself a little lift, by getting a hair cut, but I don’t have the energy to care, just do what you want.”” Really?, ” I said.”What I want is to let you know this hair cut is going to be the start you need to turn yourself around, ok?” Lets go, get ready to feel good”. I brought her back to the shampoo bowl, and while I messaged her scalp I asked the Holy Spirit to stay with this one, don’t let go of her. I don’t know why she is in pain, but I know she is. I handled her with tender compassion, I made her hair beautiful, but mostly, I prayed. I didn’t want to pry, I didn’t know her.She was watching me in the mirror. She said” do you mind if I ask you something?” I said “sure, go ahead”.
She said, ” Are you a relgious person?” I was kind of stunned, but I said “Yes, I am, why do you ask?”
She said, “I feel like I can see God in you” Wow, that shocked me! “Um, He just shines through people, I’ve seen him in some people too, I know what you mean, but you surprise me to say you can see Him in me, no-one has ever given me a bigger compliment. He just got through to me recently, I think you see peace on my face, I feel at peace.” “I need that peace”, she said. “You’ll get it, just let Him in.”

Leave a Reply

